Professional Development Calendar

2018

Fall Conference - November 8-10, 2018

Hotel Indigo Nashville
301 Union St N
Nashville, TN

2019

Winter Meeting - January 12, 2019

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
540 N Michigan Ave
Chicago, IL 60611

Membership Meeting Luncheon
Saturday, January 12, 2019
Noon-1:20 pm

VMAE Board Meeting
Wednesday January 9, 2019
1:00-5:00 pm

ThinkWORKS - April 11-13, 2019

Topic: Trends in adult learning and how VMAs can offer more impactful, relevant, and valued learning opportunities. Including breakout sessions to demo virtual reality tools being used in student education.

Stanford Court
905 California St
San Francisco, CA 94108

Summer Conference - August 2-3, 2019

Washington, DC

Tentative Schedule:
Thursday, August 1 – VMAE Board Meeting from 1:00-5:00pm

Friday, August 2 – Awards Luncheon

Saturday, August 3 – CE Program & Membership Meeting Luncheon

Fall Conference - October 24-26, 2019

Location: TBD

Tentative Schedule
Wednesday, October 23 – VMAE Board Meeting from 1:00-5:00 pm

Thursday, October 24 – Welcome Reception

Friday, October 25 – CE Program all day and group dinner

Saturday, October 26 – CE Program ending at noon

2020

Winter Meeting - TBD

Location: TBD

Membership Meeting Luncheon held during the AVMA VLC program.

ThinkWORKS - March 27-28, 2020

Topic: TBD

Location: TBD

Summer Conference - July 31- August 1, 2020

San Diego, California

Friday, July 31 – Awards Luncheon
Saturday, August 1 – CE Program & Membership Meeting Luncheon

Fall Conference - November 5-7, 2020

Location: TBD